Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Tips & Tricks to use on your phpBB3 Forum.
User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by LDM » Fri Oct 24, 2008 2:16 pm

Open: styles/prosilver/template/overall_header.html

Find :

Code: Select all

<div class="navbar">


Add before :

Code: Select all

<div id="tabs">
       <ul>
          <li<!-- IF basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'index.php' or basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'viewforum.php' or basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'viewtopic.php' --> class="activetab"<!-- ENDIF -->><a href="{U_INDEX}"><span>{L_INDEX}</span></a></li>
          <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_SEARCH --><li<!-- IF basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'search.php' --> class="activetab"<!-- ENDIF -->><a href="{U_SEARCH}" title="{L_SEARCH_ADV_EXPLAIN}"><span>{L_SEARCH}</span></a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
          <!-- IF S_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST --><li<!-- IF basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'memberlist.php' --> class="activetab"<!-- ENDIF -->><a href="{U_MEMBERLIST}" title="{L_MEMBERLIST_EXPLAIN}"><span>{L_MEMBERLIST}</span></a></li><!-- ENDIF -->
          <li<!-- IF basename($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']) == 'faq.php' --> class="activetab"<!-- ENDIF -->><a href="{U_FAQ}" title="{L_FAQ_EXPLAIN}"><span>{L_FAQ}</span></a></li>
       </ul>
    </div>


Edit: Due to code changes in version phpBB 3.0.4, this code is now outdated and will not work in 3.0.4 or above.
You should always run the most up to date version of phpBB3.

User avatar
cisco007
Staff
Staff
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:44 am

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by cisco007 » Fri Oct 24, 2008 9:33 pm

nice one this is what I have on my site, I wish somebody had this on their site before, it tooks me months before I knew how to do this! :amen:

romel
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 2:43 am

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by romel » Fri Nov 28, 2008 3:47 am

its says : Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(' in /mnt/w0900/d35/s06/b02f9cb3/www/mydomain.net/forum/cache/tpl_prosilver-se_overall_header.html.php on line 135

can you please help?

User avatar
cisco007
Staff
Staff
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:44 am

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by cisco007 » Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:46 pm

did you refresh the template, and clear the cache in your ACP? :confused:

SFGolfer
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:06 pm

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by SFGolfer » Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:10 pm

romel wrote:its says : Parse error: syntax error, unexpected '(' in /mnt/w0900/d35/s06/b02f9cb3/www/mydomain.net/forum/cache/tpl_prosilver-se_overall_header.html.php on line 135


I am getting the same parsing error. It references the first line after <ul>.

I have cleared the cache and reset the template/theme via ACP. No luck. The forum returns to normal once the lines are taken out.

SFGolfer
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2008 7:06 pm

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu [SOLVED]

Post by SFGolfer » Thu Dec 11, 2008 8:13 pm


User avatar
nedu
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:15 pm

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by nedu » Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:13 pm

It does not work at all!
Has some fatal errors and the forum goes down.
If you are looking to disable your forum this is one of the easyest way, and a sure one, of course. :grin:

User avatar
cisco007
Staff
Staff
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:44 am

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by cisco007 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:23 pm

What do you mean it don't work I have it installed in about three board, and not a single error in either one!

User avatar
nedu
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:15 pm

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by nedu » Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:31 pm

cisco007 wrote:What do you mean it don't work I have it installed in about three board, and not a single error in either one!

Like I wrote.
If I am inserting that lousy code exactly where is explained I can consider the forum dead and burried.
If I am removind that code lines, the forum works fine.
So, what can I conclude? That the code lines are a miracle?
It does not work at all and is time consuming even to think of it.
I strongly recommand to not try to deal with this so called upgrade.

User avatar
cisco007
Staff
Staff
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:44 am

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Post by cisco007 » Sat Feb 07, 2009 10:58 pm

sorry for trying to help, didn't know you were going to get upset. Don't know what you are doing wrong! :bye: I am out of this topic! :cry:

Post Reply