Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Tips & Tricks to use on your phpBB3 Forum.
User avatar
nedu
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:15 pm
Your Forum/Website URL: http://www.romsdc.ro/304
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Postby nedu » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:26 pm

cisco007 wrote:sorry for trying to help, didn't know you were going to get upset. Don't know what you are doing wrong! :bye: I am out of this topic! :cry:

What else to do?
I have spent two hours with 5 code lines.
Even on this forum there are posts saying that is not working.
No way to make it to work.
So, I have installed a simple & nice ProNight Style and I will try to forget about inserting
menus and some other things.
Just think of this: I am looking for 5 days a MOD or a way to change the upper banner and nothing
to find for 3.04. Nothing functional, only stories like that one with Simple Prosilver tab Menu.
what you would do? And what do I have to do?
Only to leave it alone. Nobody wants to explain. even if you have to consider that I have donated here
and I have promissed to donate more.
Or they do not need money or do not know to explain clearly the steps of every modification.
Anyway, thank you for your helping hand.
nedu
PS
http://www.romsdc.ro/forum is my forum, is about selfdefense but so far is only in Romanian

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider to support the site.


User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm
Your Forum/Website URL: http://
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Postby LDM » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:41 pm

nedu, let me try it out on a test board and will edit the first post again to make it work right.

I will test it on ProNight so you can see what it looks like.
Image

Image

User avatar
nedu
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 12:15 pm
Your Forum/Website URL: http://www.romsdc.ro/304
Location: Bucharest
Contact:

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Postby nedu » Sat Feb 07, 2009 11:56 pm

LDM wrote:nedu, let me try it out on a test board and will edit the first post again to make it work right.

I will test it on ProNight so you can see what it looks like.


OK,
I have installed ProNight but I am not using it. It is gorgeous but I cannot implement there the feature that
is bringing the bigger image in an over-layer.
In prosilver is working fine but I cannot fix the codes to work and in ProNight.
If you know some triks I will pay for them :D

regards
nedu

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm
Your Forum/Website URL: http://
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Simple Prosilver Tab Menu

Postby LDM » Sun Feb 08, 2009 1:08 am

I can confirm the tab menu in this thread will not work on the later 3.0.4 version of phpBB3 because the code is now outdated.

This code calls

Code: Select all

$_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']
when the updated version should call

Code: Select all

<!-- IF SCRIPT_NAME == "file_name" -->


I will edit the first post and look over the next few weeks to get it running on 3.0.4.

What changes are you looking to add to ProNight, I'm not sure I understand what you mean.
Image

Image

Disable adblock

This site is supported by ads and donations.
If you see this text you are blocking our ads.
Please consider to support the site.



Return to “PhpBB3 Tips & Tricks”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest