Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Tips & Tricks to use on your phpBB3 Forum.
a-friend
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by a-friend » Sun Nov 08, 2009 10:55 pm

Latest post of the previous page:

Hi, sorry if i didn't explain it well... basically i now have the forum at 850px which fits all screens and allows me to put a banner on the site (my goal with this)

However... that background doesn't resize with this edit and i have no idea where to look for the value that makes it resize. I thought it might be margins but which one

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by LDM » Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:09 pm

Is there a css width within .round within your content.css file?

User avatar
cisco007
Staff
Staff
Posts: 501
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:44 am

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by cisco007 » Sun Nov 08, 2009 11:09 pm

that doesn't look like the correct area for the edits, the edit is below this section!

Code: Select all

/* Main blocks
---------------------------------------- */

a-friend
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by a-friend » Mon Nov 09, 2009 12:42 pm

LDM wrote:Is there a css width within .round within your content.css file?
My content file does not have a .round section at all
cisco007 wrote:that doesn't look like the correct area for the edits, the edit is below this section!

Code: Select all

/* Main blocks
---------------------------------------- */
As for my edits they are below main blocks as per the instructions hence it working for all but the background

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by LDM » Mon Nov 09, 2009 1:42 pm

It looks to me that .round controls that, is it within colours.css?

a-friend
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by a-friend » Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:44 pm

First job done... found it

Code: Select all

.round {
     background-color: #ECF3DA;
	 background-image:("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/bg_round.jpg");
	 background-repeat: repeat-x;
	 width: 80%;
	 margin-top: 20px;
	 margin-left: auto;
	 margin-right: auto;
	 padding-top: 40px;
	 border-color: #FF9900;
	 border-style: solid ;
	 border-width: 1px;
Any idea what i change?

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by LDM » Mon Nov 09, 2009 2:48 pm

Change width: 80%; to width: 800px;

or whatever width you are trying to achieve.

a-friend
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 9:48 am

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by a-friend » Mon Nov 09, 2009 3:10 pm

YOU ROCK!!!!!!!!!!!!

That was it!

I never thought to look in colours!

A millions thanks

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Set proSilver to Fixed Width

Post by LDM » Mon Nov 09, 2009 4:25 pm

No worries mate, glad it's sorted, we got there in the end.

Post Reply