Phpbb3 to Modphpbb3 1.0.6 Conversion Upgrade Possible ?

Having trouble installing ModphpBB3 - Post any questions or issues in here.
microlabart
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:00 am

Re: Phpbb3 to Modphpbb3 1.0.6 Conversion Upgrade Possible ?

Post by microlabart » Sat Apr 17, 2010 2:49 am

Latest post of the previous page:

I have already tried that martin, but that didnt work and ended up with some errors, I dont know WHY LDM wont comment on this subject, its like those of us who have existing phpbb3 boards and would like to use modphpbb3, we are left out.

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Phpbb3 to Modphpbb3 1.0.6 Conversion Upgrade Possible ?

Post by LDM » Sat Apr 17, 2010 11:30 am

There isn't a reply because there isn't (as it stands today), a conversion for phpBB vanilla. The downloads have only just been finished, some styles are being edited and with just two of us working on it, we haven't even looked at the possibility of a conversion with this version yet.

Southy23
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 8:52 am

Re: Phpbb3 to Modphpbb3 1.0.6 Conversion Upgrade Possible ?

Post by Southy23 » Tue Nov 09, 2010 12:18 pm

IF we change our current phpbb3 to the premodded phpbb3
and add the same db prefixes as our current one ie if our db says phpbb and the modded one is phpbb3 would it still work with just moving the selected tables?

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Phpbb3 to Modphpbb3 1.0.6 Conversion Upgrade Possible ?

Post by LDM » Tue Nov 09, 2010 6:53 pm

hmm not too sure as it is quite a biggish job trying to cover and remember what you have added and not.

The tables have the default name of phpbb but certain mods such as arcade mainly rely on running the tables script through installation of arcade.

Best way is to test first in a sub directory, take your current forum and install it from backup then try that way.

Post Reply