No mods or arcade data in acp

Post any general problems, information or issues on ModphpBB3 in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
chery
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:09 am

No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by chery » Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:44 pm

I stuffed something up when the server failed whilst I was updating phpbb3 to 3.0.7-PL1.

I have tried uploading my original ModphpBB3 1.0.6 files but it doesn't seem to make any difference to the stuff in the acp. I'm really desperate to get this fixed.

In the ACP when I open the arcade tab I only have:

Manage settings
Configure settings for phpBB Arcade

and in the menu at the side:
You are logged in as:
myname [ Logout ][ ACP Logout ]

In the ACP when I open the mods tab I only have:
Mini-Chat
Version: 1.2.17

and in the menu at the side:
You are logged in as:
myname [ Logout ][ ACP Logout ]

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by LDM » Tue Apr 27, 2010 12:58 pm

If you go to system - Administration control panel on the left, you can actually re-add the modules back in to the .mods tab.

Are the modifications still working ok, or does it look like the database entries are now gone?

User avatar
chery
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:09 am

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by chery » Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:33 pm

The dbs seem to be ok but I'm not sure how to go about adding the mods as the arcade one worked which was the main thing at least.

User avatar
chery
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:09 am

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by chery » Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:54 pm

ok I lost the mod tab so it told me remove children which I did so they had no parent now I've heaps of tabs but arcade and mods and system have all disappeared.
Is there a way to fix this via the db or something?

User avatar
chery
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:09 am

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by chery » Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:17 pm

chery wrote:ok I lost the mod tab so it told me remove children which I did so they had no parent now I've heaps of tabs but arcade and mods and system have all disappeared.
Is there a way to fix this via the db or something?
sshot-8.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
chery
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 7:09 am

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by chery » Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:57 pm

OK - IGNORE ME NOW ... I DELETED THE CACHE AND SOMEHOW THAT MADE EVERYTHING OK AGAIN ???
Go figure - lol

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: No mods or arcade data in acp

Post by LDM » Tue Apr 27, 2010 5:45 pm

A cache purge always helps, glad its sorted!

Post Reply