Arcade problems or my PC?

Post any general problems, information or issues on ModphpBB3 in here.
User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Arcade problems or my PC?

Post by LDM » Mon Jan 03, 2011 6:27 pm

Latest post of the previous page:

I thought you were going to say 64bit, but I guess it could affect Windows 7 generally.

If you go to a system restore period, and work back until it works again but to be honest, if it was on an update, it will just re-apply again.

Best to check some Windows forums for a solution.

User avatar
LDM
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1794
Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 6:51 pm

Re: Arcade problems or my PC?

Post by LDM » Mon Jan 03, 2011 8:00 pm

Here is a fix. I am still quite sure it was down to a flash update with Windows that affected some sites inc. phpBB Arcade installs.

Update to the latest version as Nano posted above.

Update the two files as here http://www.assembla.com/code/phpBB_Arca ... esets/1006

Purge all caches within ACP

If it still doesn't work, try adding this to includes/.htaccess

Code: Select all

<Files swfobject.js>
   Order Allow,Deny
   Allow from All
</Files>
and/or change the chmod arcade/js to 777

RyanLV
Forum Member
Forum Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 4:52 pm

Re: Arcade problems or my PC?

Post by RyanLV » Fri Jan 07, 2011 9:27 am

It's working now ;) Thanks LDM

Post Reply